Contact Us

ISIUOP PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Claudio Aporta
Department of Anthropology
D799 Loeb Building,
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa (ON) K1S 5B6 CANADA
Tel: +1 613 520 2600 ext. 4143
Fax: +1 613 520-4062
Email: claudio_aporta@carleton.ca

MAPPING INUIT SEA ICE KNOWLEDGE AND USE

Gita Laidler (C-SIKU Lead, working in Cape Dorset, Igloolik, and Pangnirtung)
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
B349 Loeb Building,
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa (ON) K1S 5B6 CANADA
Tel: +1 613 520 2600 ext. 2566
Fax: +1 613 520-4301
Email: gita_laidler@carleton.ca
* Please contact Gita for feedback relating to the draft atlas content

Tom Hirose (Collaborator, Floe Edge Service Lead)
Noetix Research Ltd.
403 - 265 Carling Avenue
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 2E1 CANADA
Tel: +1 613 236 1555
Email: tom.hirose@noetix.ca

IGLINIIT

Shari Gearheard (Co-applicant, Igliniit Lead - working in Clyde River)
Research Scientist, Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES)
National Snow and Ice Data Center, University of Colorado at Boulder, USA
AND Research Associate at the GCRC
P.O. Box 241
Clyde River, Nunavut, X0A 0E0 CANADA
Tel: +1 867 924 6555
Email: sharig@qiniq.com

NUNAVIK COMMUNITIES AND ICE: ENVIRONMENTAL CHANGE AND COMMUNITY SAFETY

Chris Furgal (Co-applicant, Nunavik Lead)
Indigenous Environmental Studies Program
Gzowski College, Trent University
1600 West Bank Drive
Peterborough, Ontario, K9J 7B8 CANADA
Tel: +1 705 748 1011 ext.7953
Fax: +1 705 748 1416
Email: chrisfurgal@trentu.ca

MULTI-MEDIA EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS AND ONLINE ATLAS DEVELOPMENT

Fraser Taylor (Co-applicant, Mapping and Technical Lead)
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Geomatics and Cartographic Research Centre
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa (ON) K1S 5B6 CANADA
Tel: +1 613 520 2600 ext.8232
Fax: +1 613 520-2395
Email: ftaylor@ccs.carleton.ca

Amos Hayes (Technical Support - web or data management)
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Geomatics and Cartographic Research Centre
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa (ON) K1S 5B6 CANADA
Tel: +1 613 520 2600 ext.8179
Fax: +1 613 520-2395
Email: ahayes@gcrc.carleton.ca

SIKU INTERNATIONAL IPY PROJECT

Igor Krupnik (Collaborator, SIKU International)
Department of Anthropology, National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution
Washington, D.C.
20013-7012 USA
Tel: +1 202 633 1901
Fax: +1 202 357 2684
Email: krupniki@si.edu

You can also browse our project website.